Mark Dworkin LCSW

Pain-Free Pass

Day 26 (April 26) – Pain-Free Pass

 What’s a day that you wish you could have used a pain-free pass (either in the future or the past)? How would being pain or worry-free impact that day?

I almost committed suicide in my college years because I thought I would never find another woman to love. I was in so much emotional pain I almost jumped out of my window on that first day at Boston University. Had I had a pain-free night I could have felt okay with the fact that the woman I loved had a boyfriend I could have rested easy, I could have more fully enjoyed my experience in college.  And in the words of George Harisson, ‘all things must pass.’

Leave a Reply

