Mark Dworkin LCSW

Today’s Prompt:

Ø  “If I could do anything as a Health Activist…” Think big today! Money/ time/ physical limitations are no longer an issue. What is your biggest goal that is now possible?

Ø  What’s your one, three, or five year plan for your Health Activism?

HAWMC_2012_dayprompt-52

In an ideal world I would fire and ban all healthcare lobbyists.

Something I hope to accomplish in reality? I’d like millions of people to read my e-books on self-help and see my videos and audios. I’d like to help these people recover and live productive, happy, healthy, and meaningful lives again.

Initially I want to work directly with people: reach out to people indivudally and help them from home.

In the future- I would like to create a consortium of healthcare providers to advocate for rational healthcare (advocating for primary care over tertiary care). To create an advocacy group to get tighter regulations on the healthcare industry. I don’t want to over-regulate health care and insurance, the whole idea of them is necessary, but it needs to be done ethically.

Leave a Reply

